atelier jaku

two gardens
Garden Series vol 1

  Yakushiji Norikovoice
  Unagami Nagisaoboe/cor anglais
  Aita Mizukipercussion

atelier jaku presents the first of a three-part series of concerts called the ‘Garden Series’. In this concert, the first half will feature new-music icon John Cage’s seminal
Ryoanji for oboe and voice. Daryl Jamieson’s new piece utamakura 3: Saihōji for voice, cor anglais, and percussion with field recordings fills the second half.
Please join performers Yakushiji Noriko (voice), Unagami Nagisa (oboe/cor anglais), and Aita Mizuki (percussion) for a music event aimed at all five senses: including an art installation (Portable Garden) by regular atelier jaku collaborators Setsuami and Takeyama Keisuke, bespoke incense (Natura in minima maxima) and two specially-commissioned cocktails.

    Saturday 10 November 2018
   16:00pm (doors open 15:30pm)

Drinks (including two bespoke cocktails) and food are available, but are not included in the ticket price.
Tickets are available to be purchased from atelier jaku directly (

  Isezaki Bar 333
      1-3-1 Isezaki-chō, Naka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa
      (3 minutes walk from Kannai station on the JR Keihin Tōhoku/Yokohama/Negishi lines, or Yokohama subway's Blue Line)
Stacks Image 1201
Stacks Image 1204
Header image:
John Cage, Where R = Ryoanji (2R)/9 - 6/87 (1987)
Pencils on handmade Japanese paper
John Cage Trust